Vermont Sandwich Company – Patriot Sandwich

Vermont Sandwich Company is a local (as the name implies) sandwich shop. All of their sandwiches have high quality ingredients and breads. I tend to shy away from sandwiches that I can make myself, but there is on in particular at the Vermont Sandwich Company I’m fond of.

Vermont Sandwich Company
Vermont Sandwich Company – South Burlington Vermont

I went to the South Burlington Vermont location on Dorset Street in the Blue Mall (also home to Wings Over Burlington).

Vermont Sandwich Company - Patriot Sandwich
Vermont Sandwich Company – Patriot Sandwich

I chose to get my Patriot with wheat bread (comes on white), it is turkey breast, mayo, cranberry sauce, and stuffing. Of course this sandwich reminds me of eating left overs from Thanksgiving Day, which is pretty cool. The combination of flavors is classic, all of the ingredients are good, although I whish there was more cranberry sauce. I also wish the sandwich was a little bigger, so next time I may order mine on a wheat sub roll instead of bread.

This taste of Thanksgiving is $6.98 with tax

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

