Ahli Baba’s Kabob Shop (truck) – Falafel

I had an appointment at FAHC so after I was done I walked across the green to UVM, to get something from one of the food trucks.

Ahli Baba’s Kabob Shop (truck) - UVM Burlington Vermont
Ahli Baba’s Kabob Shop (truck) – UVM Burlington Vermont

This was my first time that I had been to Ahli Baba’s food truck, although I’ve been to their downtown Burlington Vermont location a few times.

Ahli Baba’s Kabob Shop (truck) - Falafel
Ahli Baba’s Kabob Shop (truck) – Falafel

Toasted pita, falafel (deep fried mashed chickpea discs), romaine lettuce, fresh tomato, onions, and tzatziki sauce (tangy yogurt based sauce). Everything was perfect, in this pita. The falafel was perfectly crispy and soft in the middle, with a nice spice. The truck cook, offered hot sauce on my falafel which I’ll have to try another day. It was nice having some nice hot street food, in the chilly weather. Currently this is my favorite falafel from around town.

The falafel pita was a great deal at $5.50 with tax (follow the college students for cheap eats). The food truck is cash only.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Ahli Baba’s Kabob Shop (truck) – Falafel”

  1. Stef Says:

    I *love* their falafel. So glad it’s just a walk across the green away from me. 🙂

  2. benobriensmith Says:

    Oh man, I had no idea that they had a truck in addition to their Main St. location. I’ll have to keep my eyes out for it!

  3. amyletinsky Says:

    I always thought the truck’s falafels tasted better. Maybe because I was ravenous from working or studying when I got to it, or because I got to order and eat it outside. Maybe sometime, you’ll put that theory to the test. =)

  4. Irina Says:

    ohh, believe it or not, I used to work there:)
    awesome food, and that says it all:)

Leave a Reply

