Sweet Thing – Lotsa Fizz

I honor of Halloween I thought I would write about a favorite candy of mine, Losta Fizz can be found in “Sweet Thing” on Church Street in Burlington Vermont. Note to Sweet Thing, no Zagnut bars?

Sweet Thing - Burlington Vermont

Sweet Thing - Burlington Vermont

Sweet Thing - Lotsa Fizz

Sweet Thing - Lotsa Fizz

I used to eat Lotsa Fizz when I was kid, although when I was younger they used to look a little different. Some of my co-workers told me that I should try a similar candy Zotz.

Lotsa Fizz are hard some-what sour candy. After few moments the melting of candy will release some of the fizz powder, crushing the candy in your teeth releases a satifiying burst of fizz. I wish these were more sour and had more fizz but eating two at once solves these concerns. These candies were $.50 for a strip of 5; keep them in mind for next halloween.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

