Top of The Block Sandwich Shoppe – Southwest Chicken wrap

Top of The Block Sandwich Shoppe - Burlington Vermont

Top of The Block Sandwich Shoppe - Burlington Vermont

In honor of my iPhone 3G no longer being broken,  I thought I would update the blog. I like Top of the Block Sandwich Shoppe for two reasons:

1) Excellent chicken wraps

2) part of a weird internal mall.

It’s located ironically at the top block of Church Street in Burlington Vermont.

Top of The Block Sandwich Shoppe - Southwest chicken wrap

Top of The Block Sandwich Shoppe - Southwest chicken wrap

This was a special of the day: spiced chicken, black beans, caramelized onions, roasted red peppers, corn, cheddar, all on a toasted/grilled wrap. $7.43 with tax and it’s yours.

I didn’t take any pictures of the internal mall, but the “Shoppe” and seating area opened up to a basement and second level containing various “shops”, very interesting.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Top of The Block Sandwich Shoppe – Southwest Chicken wrap”

  1. amyletinsky Says:

    That look so yummy, I might have to try to replicate that in my home kitchen in Seattle (since getting in Vermont isn’t an option these days).

    Have you tried the wordpress app on the IPhone yet? I’ve been messing around with it on my iTouch, but I don’t have photo capabilities, so I’m a bit more limited.

  2. Mike C Says:

    Thanks for the update! I haven’t eaten there yet, but I have been to the weird internal mall. Time to revisit it, I think.

  3. Mike C Says:

    Damn it Nick, it’s been over a month with no update. Go out to eat, man! Here’s a suggestion: New World Tortilla’s new location on Pine Street.

Leave a Reply

